20 reviews

(4.9)

Robert T.

5January 2023

Excellent hosts!


Sarah G.

5November 2022

Such a great experience overall with the rental, pick-up, use, and turnover of the van. We spent 4 night in Papi and enjoyed it very much. From campsites to boon docking, it's a must on a trip if you are in the market for a camper van trip! During our trip we were actually driving and ended up staying in a Cracker Barrel parking lot due to a tropical storm with high winds and rain, couldn't have felt more safe and cozy.
It is a lovely rental.


Libby G.

5October 2022


Semhar M.

4September 2022

The trip was great, the van was okay. The main issue was that the wheel shakes a lot when driving which feels unsafe and makes it harder to control. Also, I would have appreciated either better instructions or more labels on the various switches. As a first time RV renter, it was difficult for us to figure out how everything worked. Would still recommend this van though!


Brady H.

5September 2022

Sarah has an awesome RV and we enjoyed it very much! It Communication was great, pick up and drop off was a breeze. My only complaint is I believe one of the wheels are out of balance causing a nice vibration while you are on the highway. Easy to fix! Other than that, we had a blast and will definitely return!

5 Photos submitted by Brady H.


Margaret K.

5August 2022

We had a great trip and Sarah was very helpful. It was our first class B rental and she explained everything thoroughly before we left.

1 Photo submitted by Margaret K.


Alexandra G.

5August 2022

We cannot wait to explore more areas with Papi Van Winkle 😍

4 Photos submitted by Alexandra G.


Thomas R.

0June 2022

Sarah Phillips canceled the booking 0 days before departure. This is an automated posting.


Ethan B.

5May 2022

Very nice rig. Wonderful to drive. Great experience all around.


Si C.

4March 2022

We had a good experience with the van. We set off during a blizzard which made learning about the van in advance of using it difficult! It would be helpful if the internal controls were labeled. We were a little surprised & disappointed to learn that the awning is broken and cannot be used.


Andrew Z.

5December 2021

Awesome RV with all the things you will need on the trip!


Bosworth D.

5November 2021

Casey and sarah were great hosts. The van was as great as promised.


Frank W.

5October 2021

Great van and great rental experience!!!

1 Photo submitted by Frank W.


Tom M.

5October 2021

The van, Papi, was fantastic and very well stocked. The host, Sarah, was great in coordinating the pickup and drop off. All made for a great adventure. Definitely will use them again.


Libby G.

5October 2021

This van is SO MUCH FUN. It is in beautiful condition and has everything you need. We even made it work with two adults and two small children. Sarah was so helpful and made communication a breeze. We will probably be signing up for regular rentals! Thank you so much!


Jan G.

5October 2021

Celebrating a 70th birthday by renting PapivanWinkle for 4 days. My sweeti is 6’3” and I’m 5’6” so question 1. Is this way of traveling for us? Question 2. Will we fit along with our four footed pals?
Simple answer, yes and yes! Sarah made the whole process super easy. Super host! The Revel was clean and had everything we needed. Once we’d stowed our gear we took off to explore, visit dear friends and celebrate! We spent our first night at Relavation Vineyard, our 2nd with friends in the mountains of West Virginia, our 3rd with friends in Little Washington and even a drive by to my sister in DC on our way to our final night at a campground. It allowed us to experience pretty much all the possibilities!
My only grumble was with the app Outdoorsy, but customer service was responsive and all got sorted in the end. Thanks to all for making our mini adventure a great success.