391 reviews

(4.9)

Coady M.

5January 2023


Hilary B.

5January 2023

Happy Chappy was our awesome home on wheels for a 5 night excursion up the coast and Yosemite! The van perfect - came well equipped with all the necessities and the host went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed, she even included some snacks for us. The host was thorough in reviewing the van when picking up and very responsive while on the trip. I can’t wait for my next trip! HIGHLY recommend Happy Chappy!


Ann J.

5January 2023

In Oct 2022 we reserved the Warthog a 4 x 4 Winnebago Revel from Dorota and Piet and loved the experience. The owners were so helpful with pick up and drop off locations as well as recommending stops along the way on our 8 day trip. Our orientation at pick up was thorough both mechanically and with all of the luxuries they included to make our stay so comfortable. Dorota really did an amazing job of thinking of every detail, from lush bed linens to gourmet coffee. The vehicle handled so well and allowed us to easily park in town and took off road to boondock. Would highly recommend renting the Warthog and would love to book again. - Ann and Roland


Samuel T.

5January 2023

Andre was very responsive through the experience and extremely understanding when we took a rock to the windshield. Van was exactly as described and worked beautifully for my wife, toddler, and dog. Never really used the cooktop since we did all our cooking outside on a camp stove, but the other amenities such as the shower were excellent features to have and easy to use. Would definitely book again.

GoCamp’s answer

We're so glad you and the family had a great time, despite the rock vs. windshield battle. These things happen! Can't wait to have you back again.


Courtney C.

5January 2023

GoCamp’s answer

Thanks for the five-star review from a five-star renter, Courtney!


Callie M.

5December 2022

Great experience! Beautiful van and super easy to coordinate with the owners. 10/10 would recommend.

GoCamp’s answer

I'm so glad the owners made your trip easy, Callie! We can't wait to have you back.

1 Photo submitted by Callie M.


Suk H.

5December 2022

We had wonderful time with Roger's RV. Roger is super kind and patient with explaining everything. Very nice to work with. The RV was just fantastic. Would love to do this again


Scarlett J.

5November 2022

Wonderful van and great owners. Van had everything you could need and was in very good condition, very clean and everything was easy to use. We plan to rent Cherry again soon.


kristen N.

5November 2022

Gandalf was great. Super clean, very comfortable beds, equipped with everything needed, very easy to drive, owners were great at explaining everything in detail, they also made it very easy to pick up and drop off. Can't wait to rent Gandalf again!!!


Chaofei F.

5November 2022

Stan is amazing - new, clean and very well equipped. It’s 4x4 and easy to drive. The owner provided a very detailed video to guide us through all the functionality so we could enjoy our first RV camping experience!

1 Photo submitted by Chaofei F.


Elena M.

2November 2022

I will never rent from Outdoorsy.Com again. Worst. Company. Ever. They take your money & leave you to flounder if something goes wrong. GoCamp is great. Main van electrical system faltered then died, leaving us with no fridge, heat, water, lights, shower, etc. Van owner was very responsive, GoCamp was empathetic, but both were unable to provide any help, leaving us to fend for ourselves. We ultimately had to go to a hotel. Thankfully GoCamp provided a very fair refund. Outdoorsy and their "insurance," "peace of mind" roadside assistance and reps were utterly useless. We've had two great van rentals prior, this one left much to be desired in comparison.


Caitlin T.

5November 2022

I had such a fun experience camping out in my first camper van. Barbara was such a gracious host and she explained everything I needed to know before I hit the road. The van is easy to drive and there were more than enough amenities included to make the trip comfortable. The bug wall was awesome. It was especially nice to feel a breeze while keeping the bugs out. I would definitely rent this van again in the future. Thanks again Barbara for everything!

2 Photos submitted by Caitlin T.


Wang F.

5November 2022

Had a great trip with the Revel, owner is super nice and did a thorough walkthrough of the van when pick up, and is very responsive during the whole process. The Revel was clean and equipped with all the things we needed. The only issue was I had trouble releasing the hand break, but it’s a common issue with Mercedes sprinter, owner helped me resolve the issue.


Gregory P.

5November 2022

My wife and I (along with our 20 lb pooch Mocha) decided on a last minute trip to Death Valley (we literally rented the night before...(TIP - GIVE THE OWNERS AT LEAST 24 HOURS so they can prep the vehicle!) as we were debating between 2 different camper vans. Once we selected BadCat, Jason, the owner, was really helpful in making our first Outdoorsy trip great. My wife and I are experienced car/tent campers with all our own equipment. Let me just say that we didn't use any of our own gear aside from our sleeping bag and pillows because BadCat is fully stocked. For someone looking to just be able to hop off a plane, get in and go, this would be well suited for you. In short, we will be renting BadCat for sure! For more details, read on...


Harry M.

5November 2022

Yeti was our home on wheels and get-around vehicle for a week while attending a friend's wedding in San Diego. Perfect size for three of us to sleep comfortably (two down below and one up top). The van was well-stocked, ready to go and so much fun. Eric was an incredible host, even picking me up from the airport to deposit me at the van, saving meRead more about review stating Perfect fit! the cab fare! I got a full introduction to the ins and outs of Yeti and felt totally prepared to take on the week. Highly recommended!


Daniel P.

5November 2022

I rented the Thor Tellaro (Savannah) to be used as a support vehicle for my son's ulta-marathon in southern Illinois. The Tellaro was perfect for the two of us: we had a solid night of sleep before the race in the van, got a hot breakfast in the van, then while my son ran the race, I was able to provide crew-support at different stops along the way. The van was super easy to drive, decent on fuel economy, and had plenty of storage for our gear. Temperatures were crazy cold (and snow!), so the propane heater+generator was in use quite a bit. After 30 hours of use, we only used about 1/2 tank of propane. Hot water was crazy hot. :) The toilet/shower worked well. The Tallaro isn't exactly 'spacious', but it had tons of creative storage locations and everything we really needed. For more than 2 people, it might get tight.

1 Photo submitted by Daniel P.