TeePee on Wheels

4.924 reviews
Travel TrailerFerndale, ON
Sleeps 5
21 ft. long
Pet friendly
Offers delivery

We've thought of everything to make your camping vacation an enjoyable one.

Great for families with kids or couples, it includes:
• cutlery, drinkware & dishes for 4
• cooking utensils
• pots/pans
• coffee maker
• toaster and kettle
• bbq with tank
• outdoor table
• 4 camping chairs
• outdoor rug
• pillows and blankets
• toilet paper/paper towel
• scrubbie and tea towel

You just need to bring your own towels, sheets/pillowcases, food/drink to start making family memories to last a lifetime. Everything you need to get on the road and camp under the stars.

What's included

Dinnerware, glassware, cutlery & utensils, pots/pans, pillows, blankets, outdoor table, camp chairs, outdoor rug, bbq, tea towel, scrubbie

Recommendations

The Bruce Peninsula offers so many things to do and see: https://explorethebruce.com/

Other things to note

You just need to bring your sheets & towels, food and fun to start enjoying your trip.


Features

2018 Jayco Jay Flight
  • Sleeps 5
  • Fresh water: 75 L
  • Gray water: 75 L
  • Black water: 75 L
  • Propane capacity: 30 L
  • Gross weight: 3,375 L

Amenities

  • Inside Shower
  • Toilet
  • Audio Inputs
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • TV/DVD
  • Dining Table
  • Kitchen Sink

Meet your host, Patti

Member since 2019

The RV life is a great way to experience all that mother nature has to offer and lets you discover new places with all the conveniences of home at your fingertips.

Usually answers in less than 24 hours


Rules and policies

  • Pet friendly
  • No music festivals
  • No tailgating
  • No smoking
  • Unlimited mileage
24/7 roadside assistance
Learn more about Roadside Assistance

Roadside assistance on every rental, plus help planning your trip or operating the RV.

Learn more about Roadside Assistance

Add-ons

Enhance your trip with these add-ons. Available at checkout.

Dumping Fee
$35.00
/each

Availability and rates

November 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
December 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7

There’s a 4 night minimum stay

Discounts
  • Weekly (7-29 nights): 9.9% off nightly rate
  • Monthly (30+ nights): 9.9% off nightly rate
Fees
  • Security deposit: $500.00 (refundable)
  • Prep fee: $0.00. This fee will cover preparing and sanitizing the unit prior to each rental.
TeePee on Wheels

Dates




Reviews

(4.9)

4.9
98 %
4.8
96 %
4.9
98 %
4.9
98 %

Cleanliness

4.9

Maintenance

4.8

Value

4.9

Listing Accuracy

4.9

Guest photos

Dave T.

September 20225

This was our first time renting and experiencing the outdoors this way. I could only imagine all the things that could go wrong...........but because of the care and thoroughness of Outdorsy, Patti and her husband our Summer House vacation was a success. Our trailer was owned by Patti and her husband and it was obvious that they had our vacation as their top priority.

Patti’s answer

Thank you Dave, it was great to meet you and your wife! So glad you had a great experience with TeePee on Wheels and Summer House. If you decide to come back to the Bruce Peninsula, please let us know, we'd be happy to rent to you again.

Ira R.

July 20225

We had a great vacation with Patti's camper. We had it delivered right to our site near lake Huron. They were on-time, but unfortunately we were a bit late and they still took the time to show us everything we needed to know. The ad is accurate, it comes with everything you need and it was clean and comfortable. We've rented several trailers over the years and this is one we'll for sure rent again when we're back in the area.

Patti’s answer

So glad you had a great time Ira. We're here, ready for you next time!

Brent R.

July 20225

If I could give 100 stars I would!! Patti and her husband are totally deserving of every single one! When they say they supply everything but your food and clothing they mean it. As avid campers this was a nice break to leave some things behind. If you are new to camping and don’t have all the supplies this would be the perfect experience for you. Patti was quick to reply to any inquiry and honest! We paid for a service we didn’t require, due to a site change and right away at drop off she brought it to my attention that she needed to refund that fee. She could of not said anything and I would not have known any better, as trailers are new to me. We loved our experience and guarantee you will too!!!

Patti’s answer

Thank you so much for your wonderful review Brent! I think I'm blushing with all your comments and appreciate your family taking such good care of TeePee on Wheels. Would love to see you back next year!

Audra Q.

May 20225

Patti and Tom were impeccable hosts and the RV was perfect for our first foray into RV camping. I’d highly recommend this experience to any new or more seasoned campers.

Patti’s answer

Thanks Audra! We are so happy you had the chance to try it on with our trailer. Great photo of you both! Too bad Dad couldn't be in it ;) Hope to see you again. Take care!

1 Photo submitted by Audra Q.

Renata M.

May 20225

This was our first time camping and we couldn't have a better experience! We decided to get the pick up and delivery service and when we got to the site everything was set up and ready to go. Patti and Tom were both so nice and showed us around explaining everything. Trailer is very nice and clean. It was a perfect fit for me, my husband, my toddler and our puppy. We'll definitely recommend and repeat the experience.

Patti’s answer

It was so great to meet you Renata and your beautiful family! Glad you had a great first experience with camping and hope to see you again. You were great renters! Have a wonderful rest of your summer and don’t hesitate to reach out if you want to rent again. Thanks for your review. We really appreciate it.

Ambrose A.

September 20215

My wife and I both love the outdoors and took a short holiday to spend some time in the Bruce Peninsula to explore the endless trails and indulge in the clear waters of Georgian Bay.

4 Photos submitted by Ambrose A.


Have a question?Get answers directly from the owner

Q.What flexibility is available for picking up and dropping off the RV?
A.
We offer a full service package. We drop it off at your location and set it up so you just arrive and enjoy. Then, we come at the end of your vacation and pick it up. Please ask us about this service.

Location

© Mapbox© OpenStreetMapImprove this map
Ferndale, Ontario

Exact location provided after booking