2017 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen Bunkhouse

4.25 reviews
Travel trailerGrand Prairie, TX
Sleeps 8
29 ft. long
Offers delivery

2017 Forest River Bunkhouse. Spacious, light and in great condition! Excellent for families to enjoy the great outdoors or your favorite attraction. Our unit has a residential size fridge and a outdoor kitchen with sink, fridge, and grill. The bunkhouse has 3 single beds and a small dinette that easily converts to another single. We have 4 kids and we all fit comfortably. The couch also turns into a bed.

At 6500 lbs it can be towed with most full size pickups. Please check your tow rating before booking. We have a hitch and sway bars to make your drive smoother.

What's included

6 camping chairs, cookware, dinnerware. We have fitted sheets only for the bunks and full linens for the master. We have a generator available as well.

Recommendations

If you are new to camping in a trailer, you might want a site that has full hookups. If you are wanting a thorough adventure, boondocking and using a generator will allow for sites more off of the road. State and national parks are a great place to start. Also check out Hipcamp.


Features

2017 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen
  • Sleeps 8
  • Fresh water: 54 gal
  • Gray water: 60 gal
  • Black water: 30 gal
  • Propane capacity: 40 gal
  • Gross weight: 6,300 lbs

Amenities

  • Inside Shower
  • Toilet
  • Generator
  • Audio Inputs
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • TV/DVD
  • Dining Table

Meet your host, Josh

Member since 2018

Hi! We’re the Browns, and we love adventure! Our very first road trip as a newlywed couple was in 2004 from El Paso to San Antonio. As our family grew, we traveled all over Texas and took a few long trips to California and Florida. In 2018, we decided to visit friends who had moved to Idaho, but this wasn’t the type of long haul we could make in our minivan with ease. So we rented a motorhome and fell even more in love with the outdoors and were able to stay in different parts of the country we’d never been before. If you were to ask our kids what their favorite family vacation was, they’d unanimously agree on the family RV trip--which says a ton, considering we’ve been to Disney World, beach resorts, multiple theme parks, and zoos. Because our family benefited from the wonderful trip so much, we wanted to help other families experience the same valuable memories.

Usually answers in less than 24 hours


Rules and policies

  • Not pet friendly
  • No music festivals
  • No tailgating
  • No smoking
  • Unlimited mileage
  • 4 generator hours / day
24/7 roadside assistance
Learn more about Roadside Assistance

Roadside assistance on every rental, plus help planning your trip or operating the RV.

Learn more about Roadside Assistance

Add-ons

Enhance your trip with these add-ons. Available at checkout.

Cleaning Fee
We will use clean the trailer after your rental and save you the hassle.
$199.50
/each
Dumping Fee
If you do not want to mess with dumping the black and grey water tanks, we will do to for you.
$99.75
/each

Availability and rates

February 2023
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
March 2023
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
26
27
28
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8

There’s a 3 night minimum stay

Discounts
  • Weekly (7-29 nights): 14.9% off nightly rate
  • Monthly (30+ nights): 15% off nightly rate
Fees
  • Security deposit: $997.50 (refundable)
  • Prep fee: $0.00. This fee will cover preparing and sanitizing the unit prior to each rental.
2017 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen Bunkhouse

Dates




Reviews

(4.2)

Guest photos

Heather M.

November 20225

This camper was perfect! The bunk room in the back is roomy and a great hangout for the kids. I love that it had a door they could close. The camper was very well stocked, and the host even provided smores and popcorn! Pick-up and drop-off was easy and fast. I would definitely rent this unit again!

Lacey L.

October 20225

Our hosts were wonderful! They took their time explaining everything I needed to know and were super responsive to any of my questions while I had their RV. It was the Perfect RV for us with the bunk house for the kiddo and the big bed was quite comfy! The TV even picked up channels! It felt roomy and had upgraded couch and dining set. I highly recommend this RV for anyone!

Darren T.

September 20225

Me and my family loved this camper. Definitely plan to book again in the future.

2 Photos submitted by Darren T.

Clark D.

June 20225

Brown Adventures made our first family camping trip such a smooth and memorable experience. Their customer service was above and beyond; their hospitality, love for people and love of adventure showed through in every way! The camper was spacious enough for our crew, came supplied with everything we needed and kept us all cool in 105 degree weather. It was truly what family vacation dreams are made of. Thanks to Brown Adventures for an amazing time. We will be calling you for our next camping trip!!!!

Curtis M.

May 20211

My truck's radiator cracked and I was unable to deliver it back or dump, so now those 2 equal the same amount as the security deposit along with saying there's trash outside the inside of the camper is dirty too!

Josh’s answer

We were sorry to hear about your truck issues, but unfortunately you weren't able to fulfill your end of the contract. Seven hours passed where you didn't respond to us and we had to figure out how to get back the RV on our own. The portion we kept of the deposit was as we agreed: for the last minute pickup, the dumping fee, a cleaning fee, and a late fee. It took us two hours to clear the sewage that was backed up to the very top of the toilet opening. When we arrived to pick the unit up, you were not there. Our RV was left on someone else's personal property behind a locked gate.The inside was not clean and actually filled with flies. You, or one of the people you allowed in the RV, also damaged the couch and the cushions on the dinette. Both fire exit windows were also opened (which you didn't inform us about) and the screens were not put back in. We understand your disappointment in not getting your full deposit back, we hope you will understand our disappointment in how our property was treated.


Have a question?Get answers directly from the owner

Q.What flexibility is available for picking up and dropping off the RV?
A.
Pickup is 10am and drop off is 4pm

Location

© Mapbox© OpenStreetMapImprove this map
Grand Prairie, Texas

Exact location provided after booking


Similar rentals available on your dates